PDA

View Full Version : Kimber 1911s

romerate
21-07-2010, 03:19 AM
Salaam everyone,

First off I'd like to introduce myself, my name is Mirza and I'm new to PAKGUNS and was pleasantly surprised and impressed when I accidentally stumbled upon the website. Congratulations Abbas, MashAllah, you're doing a great job!

Lets get down to business shall we?
I consider myself a great lover of pistols and pride myself on knowing a lot about them. It's commonly known that the mother of all pistols is the great 1911 model , the design itself is over a 100 years old but time hasn't stopped its popularity. It's considered one of the most accurate pistols ever made and has proven to be popular with pro target shooters and law enforcement, including SWAT.

Now, I seem to research a lot before buying a firearm and trust me when I say that I have been obsessing over 1911s for a while, throughout my research I came across a manufacturer called KIMBER America, it came up to the ranks of ParaOrdnance, Colt, Smiths and Springfield, KIMBER even surpasses them from what I've read online.

Coming to my point, we live in a country where standard pistols like glocks and berettas are triple they're worth here than what they are in the US, most of the people I bump into don't have a clue about 1911s and think that a glock 19 is the hight of a firearm, so finding a KIMBER 1911 (which start from around $1000) would be almost impossible to find let alone buy.

I recently came across a TAURUS 1911 .45 acp, which was going around 100,000 Rs (not bad to be honest) but I really don't want to buy it just to sustain my crave for a good 1911, my purpose of joining PAKGUNS was to see if there were any more 1911 lover's out there and if so, where I could get a hold of some good 1911 pistols apart from a TAURUS.

http://www.kimberamerica.com/images/wallpaper/pistols/800x600/royal_II.jpg

http://www.kimberamerica.com/images/wallpaper/pistols/800x600/eclipse_target_II_2.jpg

romerate
21-07-2010, 03:21 AM