Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DSA Trushot or DSA Nine

DSA Trushot or DSA Nine

Hi everyone, I have been a silent but regular reader of PG forum for a few years now. I wish to purchase 9mm handgun for SD and could use insight of the experts.

Since, at the moment, I can't afford a CZ, or Kilinc' 2000, and Sar B6 are also not being imported by POF anymore, I have opted to go for DSA.
    Now as I am a complete newbie to firearms and this will be my first firearm, I am conflicted between DSA trushot and DSA Nine. Kind of conflicted between all steel and polymer frame actually. I have relatively big hands and the weight of the gun should not matter.

I need expert opinion on the matter.

PS: Got a demand note for 9mm KP license.

Expert Member
    Quote Originally Posted by adilsyyed View Post
    Hi everyone, I have been a silent but regular reader of PG forum for a few years now. I wish to purchase 9mm handgun for SD and could use insight of the experts.

Since, at the moment, I can't afford a CZ, or Kilinc' 2000, and Sar B6 are also not being imported by POF anymore, I have opted to go for DSA.
    Now as I am a complete newbie to firearms and this will be my first firearm, I am conflicted between DSA trushot and DSA Nine. Kind of conflicted between all steel and polymer frame actually. I have relatively big hands and the weight of the gun should not matter.

Well, 1st of all many congratulations on the demand note...

Secondly, though I am not an expert... But just my two cents...
    If you really need a gun for real SD situation... Do prefer imported and reputed ones...

If budget is a constraint, try to find a used piece in good condition or probably Makarov / Baikal 442 9x18 will come in your planned budget...
    Thats also good as per seniors on the forum....

BTW, a side note... DSA's products have also gone high with respect to prices....

DSA Nine isn't economical/cheap.... I have been infomred that it is for Rs. 53,000/- that too from their factory...