Thread: NPB Import for Govt Officers

NPB Import for Govt Officers

Salam everybody, iím new here.
    i wish to inquire if Gazetted Govt Officers are permitted a NPB Firearm import, how to, and from where ?

i am a 17th Grade gazetted officer. I recently read the latest Ministry of Interior Punjab arms policy about licensing protocol and imports. However, things are a lot different on ground compared to what is issued in documents.

i did visit the Secretariat in LHR. The Judicial Home dept officer states licensing is a bloody mess, and imports are totally out of question. Ofcourse, most of our officers arenít up to date with policies.
    Do guide me on this.

the next thing i wish to learn is from where to import ?
    iím a sucker for Heckler & Koch HK45compact.
    unfortuanately HK is now run on a Green Country policy, whereby it prohibits weapon export to countries that fail to qualify for transperency and democracy. Pakistan and a number of other nations therefore are blacklisted.
    is there anyway around it ?
    iíve contacted atleast 30-40 dealers all over USA, some reply, some dont. All are negative.
    HK Official refuses to export.
    help me out here.

As per new import policy Moc now not issuing govt officers import licenses.
    Implement on New import policy is also ceased .
    Only few dealers in whole Pakistan import directly from Europe and USA .
    Now a days no big dealer do bargain for such weapons . They charge their price . If you are in the mode of bargain they will not show you any thing .
    If you introduce yourself as govt officer then remember you will not get any lift .
    I know a dealer capable of arranging anything in 3/4 weeks provided he gets his quoted price .
    For HK try your luck in nilagumbad Lahore . I got VP9 from there few days ago .
    Last edited by MIRZA1988; 08-03-2019 at 09:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by AliTahir View Post