Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Artemis P15 .22 Caliber

Artemis P15 .22 Caliber

First of all, I am really thankful to my brother Kahsif Hameed Khan who told me about the gun when it was in production process. I think, he shared a post on “airgun club” too.The darling this for us was its weight. It’s just 2Kg gun man. The world’s lightest bullpup available only the Pakistani market up-till now.
    At the hill station, where I/we live, WEIGHT is always a major problem when walk around.We purchased three in .22 caliber and three in .25 caliber. Later on, one of us decided to quit and we sold one (that was .25 cal). I think there is no need to mention the specification of this gun because everyone over here knew about its specs.

Let me make it clear before I start saying something about it. I am not an expert shooter or pro tuner, I am just a beginner/learner. Therefore, I am sharing the raw material that we (me and my friends) collected about this gun i.e P15 .22 cal. So that, I may gain more knowledge. Positive criticism and guidance from the experienced people will be warm welcomed.

Our shipment arrived at 13 January, 2017 and I informed the buddies about it. Instead of individual efforts, we decided to get the job done with combine efforts.

On a sunny Saturday, we just filled it up-to 200 bars (please note the recommended fill pressure is 250 bars). The first shot string was not good for me. Mine was shooting too hot (Ave Velocity 914 fps 25 shots ES 19 FPS,) other two were shooting with the Ave velocity 844 FPS (ES 23 FPS, 37 shots) and 840 FPS (ES 18, 41shots ). We were hopeful with the chrony numbers because the shot count was better than P12 (first batch that came with regulator).