PDA

View Full Version : DIY Projects for Camping/Outdoor/Survival

Pashasahab
28-05-2011, 08:09 PM
Salam Brothers! Here I will be posting my DIY Projects for Camping/Outdoor/Survival. Please feel free on guiding me and others on improving those and also help us about doing New Projects. You may also post your DIY projects here.

Pashasahab
28-05-2011, 08:12 PM
Here is my DIY Project for Waterproof Matches

taha
28-05-2011, 08:30 PM
Here is my DIY Project for Waterproof Matches
They look very tasty! Perfect looks for french fries!

Ka_Khan
29-05-2011, 09:13 PM
Excellent thread Pashasahab! One of the most important thing in camping/survival is Fire and you have given us 'water proof' idea.Keep it up and we will be waiting for more.

Avais
29-05-2011, 10:57 PM
That's great input for the camping preparation. thanks brother

12GAUGE
29-05-2011, 11:07 PM
AoA Everybody

Kindly forgive me for being a total noob here but I have been reading up on different forums and it seems that people mostly prefer matchboxes for camping/survival gear. dont you think it would be even more wiser to carry ordinary disposable lighters (the ones with built-in torch). because a lighter doesn't get wet. quick means of generating fire and comes with added benefit of a small torch. gentlemen, what do you think? lighter or match?

Regards.

Pashasahab
30-05-2011, 01:24 AM
@taha @ka_khan @avais - thank you brothers for your encouragement. I'll soon be posting some other DIY stuff that I made which includes a small First Aid Kit, Dental Hygiene Kit and A Small Sleeping Kit. But that could take a week as I am busy with my Exams now. I'll keep you guys posted.