PDA

View Full Version : Range Session - Taurus PT-809E

Tomahawk
26-09-2010, 05:51 PM
Since i bought my hand gun PT-809E couple of months ago, i did not have a chance to test it on the range till today.
First of all let me tell you that i am an amateur in this field and it was my first ever range session but more range sessions will follow INSHALLAH as i have got the membership of Lahore Rifle Club.
My prime focus in today's session was to check the reliability & durability of my hand gun, though i believe one range session is not sufficient to test the reliability & durability of a hand gun but atleast it can provide you with a fair bit of idea.

Four different types of ammos were tested today.

1. Chinese Red Box 115 grains FMJ Shots Fired = 46
2. POF 2z 124 grains FMJ (LOT 2004) Shots Fired = 8
3. Armscor 124 grains JHP Shots Fired = 1
4. Prvi Partizan 115 grains JHP Shots Fired = 1

Total Shots Fired = 56

There was not a single issue of FTF/FTE with any ammo. I also loaded the magazine to its limit i.e. with 17 bullets and it fired all the bullets flawlessly. I even tried different combination of ammos in the magazine and again to my delight the gun fired without any problem what so ever.
Now let us talk about the accuracy of PT-809E, as i mentioned earlier that my shooting skills are below average so i believe to be fair; the gun's accuracy cannot be judged on my skills as of now, therefore 3 shots were fired by an experienced shooter and he hit two 9s and one 8 (Just to mention that it was shooter's first experience with PT-809E and he liked the gun's accuracy quite a bit).
The shots around 2 and 1 area of the below chart were fired by me.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/9724/pic1xm.jpg

assad ahmad nawab
26-09-2010, 06:37 PM
less acurate

Tomahawk
26-09-2010, 06:44 PM
less acurate

Well the gun is quite accurate its just my shooting skills that require improvement.

gun_craze
26-09-2010, 07:22 PM