PDA

View Full Version : Airgun for hunting.

zer0 tolerance
10-09-2010, 07:02 PM
Hi guys, I am new to pak guns and in love with the passion pak gun members share . I am going to get a fire arm on my 17th birthday as promised by my father but till then i need an airgun with which i can further improve my aiming and can also hunt small games such as rabbits as we go for hunting quite frequently. I want an airgun which wont fail me in front of my cousins when hunting. While going through all the air gun threads in special interest forum i was able to found out that gamo shadow 1000 was the gun which fits my use and offers both power and accuracy but it is nothing compared to Diana guns. So what i am seeking for is opinion from fellow pak gunners and experienced airgun users such as Dr hanif saheb,wasif bhai,kage fox and tareen bhai on what airgun will best suit me and offers power and accuracy and durability and is good for hunting and falls in the price range of 15k-25k. I would also appreciate if you guys are able to shed some light on turkish airguns such as Hatson 125 model and its availability in pakistan. You can take a glance at the gun in the following video:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PpxhW4DH6Fw&feature=related
http://www.hatsan.com.tr/airguns_mod_125.asp

Mani
10-09-2010, 07:40 PM
Gamo Shadow 1000

zer0 tolerance
10-09-2010, 08:07 PM
Mani why did you choose gamo between the two, do you have any reason then please post as it would really help me.

"King Of Kings"
10-09-2010, 11:17 PM
go for diana guns.they are reliable and long lasting

regards,

Avais
11-09-2010, 12:18 AM
Diana no 2 model 35 without lock. REASON: simple machanism, well balanced and to my experience good for beginner.

zer0 tolerance
11-09-2010, 09:52 AM
Well for what price i would get a diana model 35 NIB or slighltly used will it fall in my budget?

Gilani
11-09-2010, 11:44 PM
NIB Diana 35 would be around 35-36 K :)

Topak
12-09-2010, 11:05 AM